Side Seats – The Marriage of Figaro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Enjoy Mozart's faultlessly constructed comedy from our Side Seats - but be prepared for rain or shine!

A wedding day to remember – but not for the reasons you’d expect.

It’s all go on Count Almaviva’s country estate. His servants Figaro and Susanna can’t wait to get married this evening – though for some reason the Count thinks he has first dibs on the bride. At least Susanna has the Countess on her side. But chaos threatens as Cherubino’s teenage hormones run rampant, Marcellina drags up dirt from Figaro’s past, and identities become confused.

There are two types of Side Seats available:

  • Ground Level £30:  These seats are uncovered and can be moved according to the size of your group. 
  • Platform Level £45: These seats are partially covered and located on a platform on the edge of the auditorium. They are single seats located in front of each other and cannot be moved according to the size of your group.  

£10 seats are available for Under 30s (Ground Level only). To access, just sign up to our Under 30s Scheme here. When booking, select ‘Ground Level’ tickets and then sign in using your registered Under 30s email address. The discount will then automatically apply in your basket. 

Tickets for the following week’s performances will go on sale at 12pm every Monday, starting on 7 June. Please note these tickets do not have Member discounts.

Limited returns in the auditorium are available for The Marriage of Figaro Young Artists Performance on Monday 14 June, 7.15pm. Book now

 

On sale dates 

Tuesday 1 June, 7.15pm – Side Seats not available 
Friday 4 June, 7.15pm – Side Seats not available
Sunday 20 June, 2pm – Side Seats not available

On sale from Monday 7 June at 12pm 

Thursday 10 June, 7.15pm
Saturday 12 June 7.15pm
Monday 14 June 7.15pm

On sale from Monday 14 June at 12pm 

Wednesday 16 June, 7.15pm
Friday 18 June, 7.15pm

On sale from Monday 21 June at 12pm 

Tuesday 22 June, 7.15pm
Thursday 24 June, 7.15pm
Saturday 26 June, 2pm
Saturday 26 June, 7.15pm
Monday 28 June, 7.15pm